Bromley (THTS) The Thin Lilywhite Duke Match Thread

Anything and everything related to Barnet FC
Bee_Forever

Bromley (THTS) The Thin Lilywhite Duke Match Thread

So..... tomorrow we take on Bromley FC in the Bananarama League in our penultimate fixture at The Hive Temporary Stadium in the regular league season.

With Bromley sitting just below us in the league a win will all but guarantee a minimun of third place in the league, which has to be the way we are aiming to avoid a tricky eliminator. The Lilywhites have garnered 8 points in their last 5 games a reflection both of their Trophy impacted schedule and how tough this league is.

Bromley, the childhood home of David Bowie are pushing for their first promotion to the league which makes them absolute beginners compared to our three pomotions. While we have gone through a lot of changes over the years the story of Bromley is one of gradual growth good stewardship and excellent management. After a fairly testy terrace atmosphere at Maidenhead it will be interesting to see who queen bitch will be on Tuesday and with Calum Reynolds playing there is likely to be a fair bit more baiting of our former players which I know some find distasteful. Despite losing at Bromley with a comedy back line this feels like a much different fixture with us having sorted the back three and I don't think Thompson is the type of player who lets opposition dance through. It is a shame this match co-incides with the Arsenal vs Bayern match as I am sure that many will prefer the soulless sound and vision of a Champions League game but hopefully the few bees who do attend will be dancing in the street at full time.